Contact us

We are here for you, just give us a call.

Head office+49 2739 301-0

Sales service+49 2739 301-140info@stauf.de

Product technology+49 2739 301-160

Finance and Controlling +49 2739 301-130frc@stauf.de



GEV EMICODE

Low-emission and strict control

When deciding on suitable flooring materials today, environmental and  consumer protection play an important role. The EMICODE® label provides planners, consumers and dealers with a reliable reference for assessing and selecting a product. 
The EMICODE® label classifies low-emission flooring materials using environmental and indoor hygiene reference points. Products that bear the EMICODE® label must meet strict levels and are subject to constant control.

For contemporary laying technology

If you want to be certain that you can depend on a product, look for the EMICODE® label. This signifies that products are solvent-free and the right choice for contemporary flooring installation in terms of indoor air quality.
The certification label was created in 1997 by the Association for the Control of Emissions in Products for Flooring Installation, Adhesives and Building Materials e.V. (GEV), the leading companies in the German adhesives industry.

The classification

The EMICODE® label classifies flooring materials into four categories according to their emissions:

  • EMICODE EC 1 plus: “very low- emission”
  • EMICODE EC 1: “very low- emission”
  • EMICODE EC 2: “low-emission”
  • EMICODE EC 3: “not low-emission”

Since the term “low-emission” is not unambiguously defined, only EMICODE® can provide a sound basis for assessing and selecting flooring materials since its categories define strict limits.
Flooring materials that are labelled with the GEV label EMICODE EC1 as "very low-emission" can provide the best safety and security regarding indoor air pollution. This designation applies to about 85 percent of all of STAUF products. This is proof that home and worker health are decisive criteria when it comes to developing and optimising STAUF products.

Further information: www.emicode.de

 

STAUF Products Find out more STAUF Produkte

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Wir sind gerne für Sie da, rufen Sie uns einfach an.

Zentrale +49 2739 301-0

Vertriebsinnendienst +49 2739 301-140 info@stauf.de

Produkttechnik +49 2739 301-160

Finanzen und Controlling +49 2739 301-130 frc@stauf.de



GEV EMICODE

Emissionsarm und streng kontrolliert

Bei der Entscheidung für einen geeigneten Verlegewerkstoff spielen heute der Umwelt- und  Verbraucherschutz eine entscheidende Rolle. Der EMICODE® bietet Planern, Verbrauchern und Fachhandwerkern eine verlässliche Orientierungshilfe bei der Beurteilung und Auswahl eines Produktes. 

Der EMICODE® klassifiziert emissionsarme Verlegewerkstoffe nach Gesichtspunkten der Umwelt- und Innenraumlufthygiene. Produkte, die den EMICODE® tragen, müssen strenge Grenzwerte einhalten und sich permanenter Kontrolle unterziehen.

Für eine zeitgemäße Verlegetechnik

Wenn Sie bei Verlegewerkstoffen sichergehen wollen, sollten Sie daher auf Produkte vertrauen, die mit dem EMICODE® ausgezeichnet sind. Sie sind frei von Lösemitteln und im Hinblick auf die Raumluftqualität die richtige Wahl für eine zeitgemäße Bodenbelagsinstallation.

Initiiert hat das Prüfzeichen die Gemeinschaft Emissionskontrollierte Verlegewerkstoffe (GEV), die führende Unternehmen der deutschen Klebstoffindustrie 1997 gegründet haben.

Die Klassifizierungen

Der EMICODE® stuft Verlegewerkstoffe nach ihrem Emissionsverhalten in vier Klassen ein:

  • EMICODE EC 1 plus: „sehr emissionsarm“
  • EMICODE EC 1: „sehr emissionsarm“
  • EMICODE EC 2: „emissionsarm“
  • EMICODE EC 3: „nicht emissionsarm“

Da der Begriff „emissionsarm“ nicht eindeutig definiert ist, bietet nur der EMICODE® eine verbindliche Basis für die Beurteilung und Auswahl von Verlegewerkstoffen, da die Klassenbezeichnungen über strenge Grenzwerte definiert sind.

Verlegewerkstoffe, die mit dem GEV-Zeichen EMICODE EC1 als "sehr emissionsarm" gekennzeichnet sind, bieten größtmögliche Sicherheit vor Raumluftbelastungen. Beim Sortiment von STAUF trifft dies auf rund 85 Prozent aller Produkte zu. Ein Beleg dafür, dass Wohngesundheit und Verarbeiterfreundlichkeit entscheidende Kriterien sind, wenn es um die Entwicklung und Optimierung von STAUF Erzeugnissen geht.

Mehr Informationen auf: www.emicode.de

STAUF Produkte Jetzt Entdecken